Server Merge and New servers

Home » Server Merge and New servers

Netmarble announced big changes to the Lineage 2 Revolution MMORPG that are due to occur in May 2018. One of these changes is a server merge and creation of additional new servers. Maybe you find these announcements to be in contrast, but there is a good reason. First of all, server merge takes place to ensure smoother matching for co-op content and more competitive Fortress Siege, Clan content and long-awaited Castle Siege. You can also expect better experience and dynamic aspects with these improvements. Secondly, fresh new server is a good reason for all new players who want to start playing the game but can’t compete with top players from old servers. It is also a good choice for all others who want to start from scratch. New friendship, clans and alliances can also emerge.


Details on the server merge and on new servers can be found in tables below.

Server Merge:

Region Merging Servers New (Merged) Server Name
North America East ADEN
01~04
VALAKAS
N1
GIRAN
01~04
VALAKAS
N2
WINDAWOOD
01~04
VALAKAS
N3

North America West CRUMA
01,02,04
CRUMA
N1
CRUMA
03,05
CRUMA
N2

Europe KEN RAUHEL
01,02
KEN RAUHEL
N1
KEN RAUHEL
03,05
KEN RAUHEL
N2
KEN RAUHEL
04
KEN RAUHEL
N3
KEN RAUHEL
06,07
KEN RAUHEL
N4
DION
01~02
DION
N1
GLUDIO
01~02
GLUDIO
N1
GRACIA + HARDIN
01            01
GRACIA
N1
OREN
01~02
OREN
N1

Note1: Server Ken Rauhel 04 only changes the name and will not be merged
Note2: Oceania Bartz server and Europe Deforge servers will not be merged and their names remain the same


New Servers:

Region Server Name
North America East DEKKAN
N1
DEKKAN
N2
DEKKAN
N3
DEKKAN
N4
DEKKAN
N5
DEKKAN
N6
DEKKAN
N7
DEKKAN
N8
North America West GRAN KAIN
N1
Europe ZILIAN
N1
ZILIAN
N2

There are only these requirements to make your account migrated on the merged server. Only if no requirements are fulfilled, your game character will be deleted. If your character fulfills at least one of these requirements you can enjoy unique game experience on merged servers.

Requirements:

  • Characters should be logged in within 30 days
  • Characters should be a Lv. 10 and higher
  • Characters should have a transaction history

There are also a lot of questions about what happens after the server merge, especially with arena rankings, titles, characters with the same name and so on. You can find answers to all this questions in FAQ shown below.

Server merge FAQ:


What happens to my owned characters?

If your characters fulfills at least one of the requirements listed above, you don’t need to worry about these characters and all of them will be merged on the new server. But if you have more than 4 characters on affected servers (for example: You have created 4 characters on Aden 01 and 3 characters on Aden 02), you need to prioritise these character after the merge, because only top 4 prioritised characters remain on your account. Other characters on the same account will be deleted in distinguished times. After the server merges automatically, a character with Clan Leader role will be prioritised to first places, followed by highest level characters. This order can be changed by your own reflection.

What happens to my Character Effect?

Only 4 highest level characters will be counted to character effect. These effects also apply on only these 4 characters.

What happens to Ranks?

All arena rankings will be reset upon server merge. All other character rankings (like Levels, Combat Power, Rune Inscription etc.) will be recalculated after server merge.
Note: Arena Honor points and grades will maintain

What happens to conquered Fortresses?

All fortress statuses will be reset after server merge. Clans that hold Fortress when server merge occurs receive separate rewards.

What happens to Titles?

All rank-based titles will be refreshed and recalculated based on new conditions.
Other titles will maintain.

What happens if there are characters with the same name on merging servers?

If two or more characters on affected servers have the same name, a special character (@, #, %, ^, ~, !) will be added to the end of both character names (different for each). Affected characters receive a ‘Character Name Change Ticket’ to their Mailbox. As the name suggests a ‘Character Name Change Ticket’ can be used to change the nickname of your character.

What happens if there are Clans with the same name on merging servers?

Same as above, a special character (@, #, %, ^, ~, !) will be added to each affected clan. A special ‘Clan Name Change Ticket’ will be sent to clan storage.
Note: Only a Clan Leader can change the clan name by using ‘Clan Name Change Ticket’.

What happens to Diamonds, Topazes, Loyalty Points, Currencies and other Items?

Items and Red Diamonds remain the same and will be moved with the character. Blue Diamonds, Topazes and Loyalty points will be sent to the Mailbox.

What happens to Trading Post?

Trading Post Sell/Purchase information will be moved over to the new merged server. Sold items will be marked with sold status. Items that are not sold by the time server merge occurs will be marked as expired and can be found on the sales list. Expired items from sales list can be posted back in the Trading Post.

What happens to Mailbox?

Account Mailboxes will be merged. Character and clan mailboxes will be moved with the character.




Leave a Reply

wpDiscuz
Menu
Database / Fansite